Best House in Watercolor!!

June 14, 2016

HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews

I almost hesitate to even write such a glowing review of this wonderful home for fear that the secret will get out BUT, because the homeowner went out her way w/ southern hospitality & graciousness, I wanted to make sure I let the potential renters know. I even did a blog post on this wonderful rental: see more pics & comments at http://saltysandyandhappy.com/watercolor-vacation-home/ . First of all, the home is immaculate. It's the epitome of a well-designed beach house w/ coastal decor. I love interior design & this house tics ALL the boxes. From the stunning lighting & sconces & chandeliers to the 3 fireplaces, to the massive kitchen stocked w/ just about anything you would EVER need, this home has it all. 3 living spaces, all with huge flat screens. Each of the FIVE king bedrooms have their own flat screens & bathrooms and this home is an entertainer's dream. The house if fully wired with speakers and the TV's can be through the speakers even out on the porch room. I needed a 6 bedroom with enough king beds for a couples weekend for my 50th birthday celebration. Lots of 6 bedrooms in the area, but not one this stunning and not ones w/ 5 king beds. We did not have any kids and this house was perfect for an all adult weekend. It would actually sleep lots of kids should you need that but it also sleeps 6 couples privately comfortably. The homeowner even knew that I was having a 50th bday weekend and that I was planning on using the blender and so she had a Ninja blender brought in for me and my guests....such hospitality! Each room has blackout curtains or roman shades which is a very big upgrade from most rentals. The beds are so very comfy and there are more than enough pillows for each bedroom. The outdoor kitchen was such a wonderful accent & we grilled shrimp and chicken one night and we grilled veggies another time. The artwork throughout the home is fabulous and the [white] lightness of the house feels so wonderful. There is great energy at this place and we plan on renting it again and again! There was plenty of space for all 5 of my couple friends and it was laid out that there was also plenty of privacy. I can not recommend this house enough. It was just fabulous and every one of my very seasoned guests commented that we had the best house in Watercolor. I concur. I can not wait to come back....and soon! There was no expense spared to make this one of the most well decorated, but cushy and comfy rental in the area! You will NOT be disappointed!

-Scarlet B.


Best Home In Watercolor

April 18, 2016

This house is a stunning, designer home in the heart of Water Color. And it is extremely warm, inviting and comforting. That is a rare combination! And let me tell you right now... NOTHING beats the screened in porch with the swinging beds! And the location is perfect. I am an actress on a very popular family show. So privacy is very important to me. This home is on a cul-de-sac which provides a bigger lot and more privacy. Alas, you are only a short walk or 30 second drive away from the frog pool or Camp Watercolor or the beach. With the private pool and massive screened in porches, you can truly get away from it all! And did I mention there is a TV in EVERY room... even both outdoor rooms! This is a fully equipped, private home with all the amenities a 5 star resort has to offer! And best of all, the owner is a dream to work with! I looked at every home on the vacation rental market. Not only is this the best home... it has the nicest owners. And St. Joe's provides a wonderful concierge service to meet all of your resort needs. You will love the nearby restaurants... if you can actually tear yourself away from the kitchen! I want to build this home in Los Angeles... if I could ever find a lot big enough! It's perfect!

-Leigh K.


Anne

March 1, 2016

The only thing you need to bring to this amazing home are friends and family!! Every amenity and detail has been considered in this beautiful home . The huge kitchen can easily accommodate a large crowd. The outdoor spaces and lovely screened porches are an extra bonus, especially the sleeping porch. This home will exceed your expectations and you will want to return as soon as possible!!

-Anne D.


Can't wait to go back!

March 1, 2016

Elegant yet SO comfortable--we felt completely pampered! The magnificent kitchen has every possible amenity and was home base to all. But with tons of family, there was still lots of places to 'get away' like the sleeping porch, the library, the downstairs 'screened porch' with 65" tv, fireplace, sofas overlooking the pool...OR the 3rd floor tower room--awesome! Every bedroom beats a 5 star hotel hands down. Watercolor is such a beautiful community but this amazing house and grounds will tempt you to just stay home!! What a treat!

-Van Atlanta


Perfect getaway in this stunning and comfortable vacation home

January 27, 2016

This stunning home has more amenities than you can imagine, making it both a lovely and exceedingly comfortable place to stay while visiting Watercolor and neighboring beaches. The decor is beyond beach beautiful, and the king beds and private baths in at least five bedrooms make it an ideal place to vacation with family or friends, or entertain clients. The enormous granite bar is a wonderful gathering spot in the great room center of the house, and the kitchen is equipped with state of the art appliances worthy of a gourmet chef. Multiple porches offer places for private escape or smaller gatherings around a fire, on suspended beds, or porch swings. Virtually every room has a TV for video entertainment. We loved every moment of our stay there and highly recommend it as a vacation venue. Love the proximity to the gorgeous beaches, supplied bikes, the nearby retail, and the club amenities, as well!

-Terri


Watercolor beauty! Should have booked two weeks..Didn't want to leave

September 27, 2015

My family had the privledge of staying at this beautiful home on the Watercolor property with my adult children and grandchildren for the week...Just as we had hoped, the week turned out to be a success. The pictures that are provided on VRBO were exactly what we found. The house is so well planned with king beds, original artwork, HUGE kitchen, flat screen TVs everywhere, the private pool and the perfect setting to enjoy great family time. Plenty of room to spread out and find quiet time. My wife and I stayed on the outdoor screened porch at night sleeping great from cool breezes. We loved every part of area and would highly recommend to any large group needing a place in Florida.

-Jack


Loved It!

June 2, 2015

This house was perfect for our vacation with multiple families. There was more than enough space and the layout makes it seem even larger than it actually is. The kitchen is phenomenal. There has to be a chef in the family that owns it. All kitchen drawers and cabinets are labeled so it makes it easy to put things away. The pool was perfect for kids to play after a day at the beach. The swing beds on the upstairs porch was used lots as well as the downstairs porch with television. The neighborhood is so easy to ride bikes around and go to the park or shops. We cannot wait to visit again.. Thanks so much!


An Amazing Florida Escape!

March 18, 2015

This house is WONDERFUL.. I know you will have to book early as I know it will be a favorite. It is a renter's dream house. It has everything! Love the décor and very spacious and comfortable. Can sleep a lot of people and a great family getaway or couples because all of the rooms are lovely. Has a wonderful back yard view and pool. Great screen porches with fireplaces.. This house has everything you can think of and easy to get everywhere.. walk, ride bikes and not far from the beach. Can't wait to go back!

-All That Jazz


Over the top,and still very comfortable

March 10, 2015

A wonderful go to spot. This home is perfect for families and celebrating with friends. The living area is perfect,inside and out. Can't think of a thing that isn't available. Ideal setting. Walk, jog or hop on a bike. Makes for a wonderful vacation destination.

-ALG


Unbelievably wonderful vacation house

March 2, 2015

This house was designed to be a great vacation destination with room for all within the Watercolor properties perfect for biking, walking or going to the beach by car. It is all about the kitchen and being together. Decorated to feel like our own home and not a rental property. You will be sooo comfortable and pampered in this home. I give it the highest rating.

-Betsy


Best house ever!

February 18, 2015

This is the second time I've stayed at this gorgeous home and will return. Plenty of room, great location, comfortable and private bedrooms with large bathrooms. Fantastic inside kitchen and outside kitchens. The pool is lovely and private. Bicycles on the property allow interested exercisers to roam up and down 30A. As far as I'm concerned, this property is flawless!

-Leslie


Large extended family holiday vacation

January 27,  2015

As good as the pictures and description of this property are, the actual home is much more. Its difficult to describe a home that is elegant, fun, sophisticated, party central, comfortable, "top of the line" kitchen, and with all of the "WOW" factors in every bed and bath room. Suffice it to say, in Water Color this is the place to be.

-EBD


Simply amazing!

January 27,  2015

I stayed at this home for four days during January. Such an amazing property. Centrally located near quaint seaside towns, nature preserves and of course, the beach. We began each morning with a long bike ride then moved on to beautiful nature walks. By the end of the day the group gathered around the perfectly appointed gourmet kitchen for cocktails, conversation and delicious dinners. Televisions are located everywhere with spacious sofas and chairs surrounding. The bedrooms are wonderful with beautiful white linens, soft pillows and plenty of space. The house is surrounded by porches so next time I visit, I'll be sure take a book and enjoy the ocean breezes. I'm looking forward to visiting again within the next fews months!

-Leslie


 

Phenomenal!

January 21, 2015

We just spent a three day weekend in this gorgeous home. We were 4 couples and there was plenty of room for more! The decor is tasteful and whimsical; the high ceilings and windows make the home airy and bright. A nature preserve in the back and being on the end of a quiet cul de sac provide lots of privacy. From the fluffy towels to extra pillows and throws, and the oversized arm chairs, this home was designed for comfort; we wanted for nothing! The kitchen worked for multiple cooks and socializing. And how convenient to hop on a bike and explore the area in and around town. So much to see and we barely scratched the surface. Can't wait to go back!

-Laurie


WONDERFUL ESCAPE FOR FAMILY

December 2014

Exquisite, large home with impeccable details- we loved the privacy in the quiet cul-de-sac as well as the convenience of the short bike-ride to the pool, beach, and the kids' playground. My three young kids loved biking on the nearby trails all morning and napping on the sleeping porches in the afternoon. The home is comfortable and beautiful with an ideal chef's kitchen. We look forward to a return trip!

-Deirdre


Amazing!

December 2014

We had an incredible stay at the home for the New Years holiday! With a very large group the home was accommodating to everyone of all ages. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable with room to fit all of our luggage and more. The bunk room and heated pool in the back was great, the children loved being able to swim during the chillier season. The house was stocked with everything we needed and the kitchen was excellent for cooking for a large crowd. The location of the house is great for renting bikes and exploring the trails within Watercolor. The lower screened in porch with television and a fire place was an excellent place for watching football. I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a high end luxury home large enough accommodate a big group!

-Austin


Spectacular Home!

October 29,  2014

We had an incredible stay at this home when we visited with 5 couples. The house is very spacious with large living spaces and porches. It is not only beautiful and decorated to perfection, but everything you can think of to enjoy a wonderful stay at Watercolor. The bedrooms are spaced throughout the house in such a way as to afford all guests convenience and privacy. The owners have gone above and beyond to make sure the house has everything you need and that guests have all of the amenities needed for a unforgettable stay. My favorite was the open kitchen that is outfitted with everything you could think of to cook up a fabulous dinner with your friends. I would highly recommend this home and will definitely be leasing it again.


Board meeting 2014

October 23, 2014

The house and setting were exemplary. Every room was filled with warmth and expertise of two of the greatest interior design people of the south. The outdoor porches were nicer than most folks living rooms. The pool and outdoor kitchen felt Mediterranean and exotic. Every effort has been made for comfort and functuality at a very inexpensive price. I offer my warmest regards to the owners for their magnificent palace!

-Motor


Perfect for entertaining as the title states!

October 22, 2014

Five couples shared this house and there was plenty of space. Loved the open kitchen and "hanging"at the center island. Our room was off the sleeping porch that has fun swinging very comfortable double beds. Going to Publix happened daily and it is a short bike ride. Will definitely come here again with friends.

-Marti


Fabulous!!

October 22, 2014

We stayed in this exquisite home with four other couples. It was perfect - each bedroom was a spacious suite - wonderfully decorated. The public areas are fun! Adorable porch w/ 2 big swinging beds! The screen porch has a fireplace which we lit while watching a football game out there. Plenty to do & easy to get around by bike. It is the perfect entertaining house - big enough for a crowd, yet still 'intimate'. Major kitchen with all amenities and an outdoor kitchen for BBQ. Comfortable lounging pool backing up to woods, so very private and quiet. Every detail has been thought out and executed. We will rent this again and I would recommend this rental to anyone!

-Ellie


Best House I have ever rented!

October 4, 2014

High Cotton is spectacular! I hardly know where to start. It is a brand new house on a cul-de-sac that is gorgeous inside and out. It was obviously built with fun and relaxation in mind. There is a pool with a large very shallow area that is perfect for parents playing with small children but also perfect for lounging adults. You may not want to leave! Fountains on a timer provide a beautiful and relaxing atmosphere without the hassle of remembering to turn them off. I have never seen so many TVs! There is one in every bedroom and even on the two porches. The porch TVs are perfect for gathering to watch a movie or your favorite team play while still enjoying the outdoors. Speaking of bedrooms, you won’t be fighting over who gets the king bedroom because they are all king bedrooms with fabulous en suite bathrooms. And, there is a bunk room and adjoining sitting room that are so charming you might wish you were a kid. Then there is the kitchen. I can’t even describe how great it is. I have never seen a kitchen in a beach house that was better equipped. Any and every gadget you could possibly need is at your fingertips. Oh and I love the wine fridge! I’ve already mentioned that the porches have TVs, but they also have fireplaces in case you are there during the chilly months. The upstairs porch has two bed swings that are great for napping or even spending the night on. Both porches overlook the pool. I also have to mention that there is an enclosed outdoor shower because who doesn’t love an outdoor shower! This is by far the best house we have ever rented!

-Sarah E.


Great home for large families or multi family getaways!

August 29, 2014

This home is Simply Fantastic! The home exceed our needs and expectations, from the patios to the well stocked kitchen this home has everything you could ever need and the high end finishes make it a dream to stay in. All of the bedrooms are large, have ample closet space and each features its own on-suite bath! The kids loved having a whole 3rd floor to themselves and they especially liked the gaming systems! Everyone loved the private pool and large screened-in porches especially since they each featured a huge TV to watch the World Cup! It was hard to leave this home behind and we can't wait to return in the spring!

-A.


Incredible Home!

August 17, 2014

Even better than expected! We were excited to get this house because it had just been completed and we wanted something new. When we walked in, it was was so much better than expected - the pictures are beautiful and they still don't do it justice! This house is huge and just GORGEOUS. The best part was that all of the bedrooms were king suites, so no one was stuck in a "bad" bedroom. Everyone really appreciated the blackout shades in the bedrooms, since we actually got to sleep in on our vacation! All in all, we felt like guests in a friend's well-equipped home rather than renters. It should be in a magazine..... we highly recommend!

-Atlanta Vacationer